HarrythePotter

By HarrythePotter

Sarcococca Hookeriana

Yes, I had to look up the spelling of the title to this.

Whilst clearing up twigs blown down in the garden I was working in today I noticed the lovely sweet smell of this shrub. The flowers are tiny but laden with scent, a must close to a door in any garden. I have never noticed the minute red horns on the berries before so thank you blip for causing me to see them.

Everywhere I worked today involved some clearing up of debris caused by storm Eleanor but I also changed a couple of light bulbs and got a new watch battery for one customer. Being a gardener is never just about doing some gardening.

This evening I 'helped' create fig and Parma ham pizza which was delicious and enjoyed the company of a very lovely person.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.