Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

You want water, you got water

I hadn't read up the themes for Wide Wednesday before I went looking for something to take. It was pure luck that Bobsblips suggested water. With a wolf moon there were exceptionally high tides, a 4.5 metre today. So there was water everywhere down at the Kumaras. The main photo is on a tidal inlet and the extra looking to the east with Tasman Bay beyond, where a chap was fishing and fast running out of dry land to stand on.
When I set out from home I went the back streets to avoid the traffic in High Street. I still had to cross over and could see the slowly inching along line stretched north and south as far as the eye could see. Someone let me through which was nice. Coming back I had the same problem but again I was let into the queue and exited right at the next street. Every camper must have decided to come to town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.