The Moon This Morning......

We have had a busy day despite the heat. My twin brother and sister-in-law visited for lunch. They had travelled from Christchurch via the recently re-opened State Highway One along the Kaikoura Coast. We lunched, did a garden inspection before they departed for Nelson to visit my nephew and his family. It cooled down enough this evening for me to mow the lawns... ahead of the bad stormy weather predicted for later this week.
I looked for the “Wolf Moon” late last night but it was obscured with cloud. The sky was clear in the west early this morning with the moon sliding towards the horizon. Maisie and I were walking before 6.am to miss the heat. Good thinking as it got to 33C in the shade early this afternoon. I attended a funeral late morning... for a delightful 96 year old lady. A great crowd and lovely service.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.