I Sound My Barbaric Yawp

I promised Arthur that if it snowed, as was forecast, today then I would take him for a walk to the top of Mount Rokko. Not a great promise since I have been looking forward to seeing some snow as much as him. We started making our way up the mountain behind Hankyu Ashiyagawa Station at about 11:15 and reached the rock garden at 12:10. We ate our sandwiches and onigiri there before setting off for the summit of Mount Rokko which we reached at 13:50. 

We set off from the summit of Mount Rokko just after 14:00 and we reached our destination, Takarazuka, at 16:50. We cut it close, getting off the mountain and out of the forest about thirty minutes before it became completely dark.

I was really impressed with Arthur today. That's a twenty-five kilometers hike over Mount Rokko from Ashiya to Takarazuka and he never complained once of being tired. In fact, he remained in front of me almost the entire way. Dare I hope he will trail run this route with me next time I do it? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.