Sunshine And Debris

A beautiful morning for a run, and pleased to see that I was able (with a little sneaky climbing over fences erected by maintenance workers) to run my old 22 kilometers route. Since the big typhoon of September 4th, much of this route has been closed. The large flyover at Naruohama only opened two weeks ago, with one of the two traffic lanes opened along with the pedestrian path, and the footbridge over the sea wall that I used to use to get down to this river is in the same condition as the one in this photograph. I now use a different footbridge a little further along the sea wall.

Today was my first time to run with my new Sony Walkman and wireless headphones. My Numan, DM and Kraftwerk discographies are all uploaded onto the Walkman. For some reason, I was never able to upload Warriors and I, Assassin onto my i-Pod, so those were the two albums I listened to as I ran today. Here are two tracks, one from each album, that I have been wanting to run with for years.

Noise, Noise

My Centurion (which suddenly struck me as sounding very much like a Duran Duran song with a Numan vocal.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.