Gigglewater

Gigglewater is a drink of JK Rowling’s imagination where the drinker takes a sip then involuntarily breaks out in laughter as seen in the film Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them.

Where my family is concerned gigglewater is champagne, wine, tea, coffee... whatever we happen to be drinking at the time as we always seem to have a laugh, often at each other!

Saw the New Year in with Mum, Dad and my Bro giggling over playing Jenga, mum’s confusion over the Doctor Strange plot and Jools Holland.

Plans to go up to Northamptonshire to a friend’s party were squashed by the weather, train engineering works and my dodgy car. Missed catching up with my friend Debs who recently got married but look forward to seeing her very soon. In the end it was lovely to have quality family time especially as it was unplanned.

Scratchy throat and sniffles all day suggests a cold is on the way. Happy New Year to me then, sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.