Idea

The lightbulb is inscribed with the words " Your next idea will arrive shortly"  This is the Spring calendar my sister made me. I also have a summer one and of course the Xmas one, but no Autumn one. I have put my order in with sister! I decided my snowflake lights would look good - I'm still hoping for a cold snap and snow this far south! 
More tidying Xmas away and more knitting! Halfway through my second ball of wool so my shawl will soon be finished! I watched the Christmas Sweetmakers as I knitted - what a lovely little programme! I loved the boars head cake and remembered the sugar mice we used to get in our stockings for Christmas! 
I nearly slept in the front room last night as Eleanor was sure making her presence felt and I thought trying to sleep in the attic could prove difficult, but by the time I was ready for bed she seemed to hit a lull. I slept like a baby!  Good job as it's my turn to open the girls! Funnily enough not one of the coop members has noticed Amy has gone! I usually let them know when I take one home but this time just couldn't be bothered. I must admit I was also curious to see whether anyone would notice.What a silly idea! "Take better care of the hens" was obviously not one of their new year's resolutions! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.