Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Rabbit!

I made a supreme effort to waken up this morning. I put the radio on at 7.50, and it was 'Thought for the Day' with that chap from the Iona Community. Went straight back to sleep, but I don’t think I missed valuable advice.

Managed to rouse myself at 9am, because I wanted to get to the gym before Annemique came to take Archie at 10.30. Actually, it was well timed that she texted yesterday to request the pleasure of his company today - we were meeting friends for lunch and he couldn’t come.

We went to the Gallery of Modern Art - sorry - Modern One, for lunch. It's easy there, as there's parking, and the lunches are terrific. Only thing is, it's always mobbed. With four and a half people, we were crushed round one wee table, but managed to persuade a nearby old lady to move, as she was only waiting for one other person.

It's been a lovely day here - Storm Eleanor didn’t reach us, but she looks pretty ferocious in other parts. Aren’t folk daft who try to take photos of Big Waves and get too close!

Archie and Annemique have just come home. Apparently he met a rabbit. In a cage, in her house. And he was scared of it! Good, I’d rather he was a scaredy cat than aggressive to wee animals. Though I still don’t trust him with puppies.

Always love to see the Charles Jencks' garden sculpture. And yes, that wee white 'house' is meant to be a bit skew-iff - it's an art work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.