Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Spring cleaning?

I put the radio on at 7am. Next thing, it was 10am! Goodness me, I could sleep for Britain. Took Archie out about 11. Well, we stood on the path, in the rain, and while I was putting the umbrella up, Archie went back inside. This happened twice. He didn’t even want to pop out into the back garden. By midday, the rain had stopped, and we went round the block for him to do his business. Is this a doggie record?

We took him up the hill a bit later. We still had some liver muffin left over from yesterday, so we had him charging at high speed between us for ages. JR and he then went down by the duck pond and walked home.

For some reason, JR has been in a 'spring cleaning' mode. There's no stopping her, so Archie and I are just keeping out of the way, watching 'Flog It'. I'm so glad that the normal tv schedule is back - the endless old films, repeats and forced jollity of the Christmas schedule was quite tedious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.