Howl at the moon

A very wet cold windy start to the day . Hope you all stayed safe. This evening I popped to visit my Mum she was a little surprised as I had only been down Monday but she was pleased to see me.
I had not had a chance to take any shots earlier so when I left her flat I went for a quick walk to see what i could find. Last night  was the date of the latest super moon but due to the rainy weather it was well hidden behind cloud cover. So i was pleased to spot the moon coming from behind the clouds this evening so grabbed a few shot. I went with this shot that just has a small amount of cloud over it in the top right but decided it was very effective and added to the shot. A couple of other shots can be seen HERE. This Moon is the 1st super moon of the year and is also known as a wolf Moon.
In other news Julie took all the decorations down today and I put them away in the loft tonight for another 11 months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.