fototherapy

By GirlKojak

Terrific Topiary

The best place to find God is in a garden. You can dig for him there.
(George Bernard Shaw)


Well, one of the best places, anyway. I certainly agree that there is something deeply spiritual about connecting with the earth in this way; having your hands in the soil, and tending and nurturing mini-miracles of nature into being.

Unfortunately I haven't been able to give this attention to my garden in a long while, so it couldn't look more different to the one above! This is a little detail from a picture on Baby Hannah's parents' wall. It is a picture that always makes me smile; a colourful little fantasy garden full of fun things. Obviously my favourite is the topiary duck!

(Back-blipped 14 October)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.