Black Mountain

The fire on Mt Alpha is pretty much out, but they are expecting a few flare ups before it is finally out.  The 8 helicopters have been going all day, with 5 fire crews helping to battle the blaze.  I took this photo from Eely Point on the opposite side of Roy's Bay.

Meanwhile most people are still in holiday mode, extras 2 and 3.

Extra 4 is of one of the helicopters filling up with water at the lake.

I went to croquet in the morning, no one there!  So I went to morning tea with my photography friends, they were so busy at the café, that the 5 of us decided to have a drink of water, and a chat.  We shared a table with others.  Looking forward to getting back to normal.

My niece came to borrow a couple of bikes and her family have gone for a bike ride, visit the children's playground and then have a swim.  It is certainly a hot enough day for it!

It's the second day that I have had the air conditioning on, so my lounge is nice and cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.