95 not out!

Spent the day quietly, thinking I might be getting a cold. Finished clearing up from yesterday and then worked on my sewing while watching 'Spin'. Listening to all that French brings it back.

In the afternoon I went down to the folks with the cake, the card, the candles and more chocolates. They have so many chocolates and so much cake. I didn't stay. I wasn't feeling great, didn't want to pass anything on to dad and to be honest 4 days with J and D is probably at least 1 day too much. My beau-frere is kind and helpful but irritating beyond belief.

Once home discovered a member of my staff had taken unwell at work and had to be taken down to RIE. She's ok which is good.

Finished 'Les Hommes de l'Ombre' and almost Santa. I am recharging. It is good.

Dad is very frail but still with us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.