Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

It's got to be done...

Done quite a lot of this today - 3 1/2 hours worth in fact and I have made a very small dent in it!!! I reckon another 6 hours will break it. My back hurt like mad at the end of it.

The last few months have meant ironing has been LOW on the list of priorities. Can't quite believe how many clothes we have! A big clear out is on the agenda this week.

Now that she's got her energy back, Gs been talking about tackling the ironing, but at the moment, with the awful burn she has from her radiotherapy, I reckon staying away from any heat source is a good idea. She's bearing it extremely well I have to say.

Re pink iron... that is just a coincidence. The pink fabric softener however was bought specifically for SweetArt469's visit! She loves PINK!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.