Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

Tuusulanväylä (Tusbyleden)

I walk to work along this bridge daily. I've shot this view already 2 times before this but I found something else to Blip. Since I pass this place every day I can blip it any time, and now I do.

It was worth waiting. Every day the pics I've shot from this place have improved. First day I shot from a wrong location. As I watched the photos afterwards I found lamp-posts disturbing. Then I used too short exposure times. Car's lights made shorter lines which were not as impressive and image was darker than it was really.

Today I spent about 10 minutes here at about 7:35 a.m. I like those blue lines that are caused by newer cars' lights. I might take my DSLR to work some day so I can use longer exposure times.

I just posted yesterday's blip. Check that also if you're not in a hurry. It's a night shot too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.