Kray

By Kray

London Business School, Regents Park

Had a meeting in town this morning at Engine.

Could have got the circle line from Epping straight through to Oxford Circus, nose deep in a someone's armpit for an hour, which was tempting.

I don't know if I'm getting old or more choosy about how I spend my time but I decided to drive to Baker Street and tube it just two stops instead, foregoing most of the rat race and the sea of Lynx Africa'd suits.

Waiting in the car 15 mins for the pay and display meter to start accepting payment, Regents Park was quiet and serene with only enthusistic joggers and cyclists in their lycra get up stirring up the stillness.

I love the buildings surrounding this park - it's basically a Mary Poppins film set.

Popped in the park cafe when I got back for a fishfinger sandwich and a cuppa.

#nearly40

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.