No cone of shame

Luckily Hero seems to have recovered well from the sedation yesterday and he looked pretty happy in himself this morning. I think he's feeling ok, but we've been taking it easy anyway. No need to overdo things. After all he did have an operation yesterday. 

We're doing all we can to avoid the come of shame. Most of the time, when I can keep an eye on him, he is just wearing his fleece coat, which covers the wound on his bum. The wound on the lip is tiny and not a problem. 

When I can't keep an eye on him, he's wearing a float ring like Inflatable collar, which makes it impossible for him to reach his bum. 

All in all I think he's doing pretty well. He does look tired in this picture, but don't let him fool you. If I had let him, he would have been running at normal pace on our walk! And I think he was just trying to avoid the flash light in his eyes ;-)

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.