A Gloomy Day

I took our granddaughter home this morning - a very wet drive down the A1. She had great singalong to the ‘Wheels on the bus” CD. I would have joined in but I have lost my voice with this stupid cold. I think she was pleased to be home and I think mum was pleased to have her back!

Got back home at lunch time - still pouring with rain and still no chance to try out my new camera!

The rain did ease off a bit mid afternoon but it was very gloomy. We went out for a walk - and I took this shot across the fields towards Clifford church and including this wonderfully shaped tree.

Now this shot is handheld at the 35mm equivalent of 590mm zoom, in poor light with just a glimpse of hazy sunlight. This is the full frame - I reckon for a compact camera it is pretty impressive. The church is 770 metres away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.