Digital Isn't Always Better

Big shop day day - so off to the supermarket to load up with goodies for the week.

Home by 10:30 - grabbed a quick brew and unloaded the shopping. Then out for a walk - nice and sunny but the wind was a bit chilly. Cocked up on the camera front though  - I heard, then saw, a Eurofighter jet coming towards me at low level, whipped out my 6D, locked the focus - and the battery died! Poor timing again! I did have a spare, but the plane was long gone! Ho, hum

Home again, lunch was soup. The I made another batch of soup (roast tomato, red pepper and basil) and a vat of chilli. Also cooked some chicken breasts - but when I came to check if they were cooked, discovered a problem with my digital thermometer - no readout. In the meantime I dug out the trusty old analogue version which confirmed cooking temperature for me.

I changed the battery in the digital one and it still didn't work. However it is not completely dead as if I squeeze the top hard enough then the display comes  on - until I let go. The old battery does the same. So there appears to be something loose / broken inside. There is a job for another day....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.