Transitoire

By Transitoire

Macaron de framboise

As per, it seems like Sunday is again hangover day.

Had an absolutely hilarious night last night...with a beginning that can only be blamed on me. Managed to screw up the tram timetable and miss the only tram for 17 minutes by a whisker. Upon arrival and meeting Becky, Claire and Ste I managed to lead everyone the wrong way to Les Estudines (the appartment blocks where both Kendra and Laura live. We found ourselves wandering in a rather nice suburb of Caen for at least 10 minutes, but hey ho - we saw a bit more of Caen! Felt really sorry for Ste as he hadn't actually worn a coat. Oops!

Hopefully two bottles of wine were apology enough when we finally made our way to Laura's apartment! After having some rather welcome tomato pasta with fresh bread and having a bottle and a half of wine between us, we had to leave as we were already late. Deciding the best thing to do with the half a bottle left was to disguise it in a baguette wrapper was definitely a genius move! Moving back into the centre of Caen we ended up having some more embuscade and enjoy the live music and the company of the ERASMUS lot. Starting to see a lot of familiar faces now which is great! Kendra joined us on the way to Mossies, what seems to be the French version of a nightclub (dance music, no dancing). Was so funny, as you could definitely see the non-French groups, as they couldn't help but dance! Somehow the time flew by until it was 4.30am, closing time. Instead of going to bed everyone decided the best thing to do was to go back to Kendra's apartment and finish the third bottle of wine and a box of beer. I don't think we slept until around 6.30am! So all in all, a great night with great people...cannot wait to do it again!

So this morning arrived and somehow I was up and out of Kendra's apartment by 9am probably still drunk. On the way to the tram station I decided to buy myself a baguette and a macaron. Then on seeing that I had half an hour to waste I decided the best thing to do was go get chips. I don't think I was fully sober at this point...


The rest of the day has been spent catching up with chores really, I managed to do my ironing (with my little mini travel iron!), sew a collar back on a dress and do all the washing up that I was too busy to do yesterday. All in all, quite a successful day I would say!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.