LightWave

By LightWave

No Egrets

No egrets
Looks like our love affair has gone astray
No egrets
I know I'll always care though you're away
So now our happy romance ended suddenly
Still in my heart you'll be forever mine
No egrets
Because somebody new looks good to you
No egrets
White birds, no matter what you say or do
I know our love will linger
When the other love forgets
So I say goodbye with no regrets.

I took a hopeful trip down to the marsh in the rain today, but not an egret in sight. I hope they haven't left already for the sunny skies of Florida (or where ever they go). I've extended the monster lens rental because the weather has been so awful I haven't really been able to enjoy it in Boston yet.

Anyway, seeing as the egrets are not cooperating, there is no alternative but to present another bird with 5 letters to its name, beginning with the letter 'e'.

Eiders, anybody? There was a flock of about 50 birds, just off shore. Actually, I was really pleased to see them they don't come in close all that often. The light was awful, but I managed to get a few shots worth keeping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.