mef13

By mef13

Gin Mix

Well, it’s an interesting flavour and not unpleasant. Yet not quite as I know  a traditional G&T.
Yet flavoured gins are all the rage just now, along with exclusive gins produced by smaller distilleries, often local.
So when Santa delivered this mystery Connoisseur Gin Mixing kit a day or two before Christmas, it set my mind racing, not to mention the taste buds quivering. It was not until earlier this week that I found myself alone and with time and opportunity to try my hand at being a gin connoisseur. Then alas I discovered I faced a wait of three days for the ingredients to fuse together.
Then miracle day arrived today. Not quite what I expected, but I guarantee I’ll be back for another trial tomorrow
Sante, Salute and Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.