It's panto time!

Thursday 4th January 2018 (1958)

This afternoon we took the Junior Choir to the Everyman Theatre in Liverpool to see the Rock 'n' Roll pantomime The Little Mermaid. I don't know about the children but I thoroughly enjoyed it! It was so refreshingly different from any other panto I've seen. I've never been to The Everyman before and I loved the little theatre and the fact that you felt as though you were involved in something and on the stage rather than watching at a distance. The effects were wonderful and the cast were superb. I've never seen a cast double up as the band before - when they were "off" stage they were actually "on" stage as the band and seamlessly changed between the two. A wonderful afternoon and a time to relax in a hectic week. 

I've just bought myself a bluetooth keyboard for my tablet. I had to read the instructions to get it to work, which is unusual for me, I don't normally bother with instructions. They did make me laugh though. Under "Safety Caution" it said "Do not microwave". So tell me, who ever microwaves their keyboard??? 
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.