Leeds Liverpool Canal

Friday 5th January 2018 (1959)

No day off today, the week is 100mph already. I finished early afternoon and then needed to go and plan the walk for the Walking Group outing tomorrow. I started with a stretch of the canal from Maghull. I must admit, it was nice to get some exercise and be out in the fresh air.  It was a shorter walk than normal, a gentle four miles to get people back into the swing at the start of the year. I enjoyed the walk and was looking forward to doing it again tomorrow. 

On the way home something started to niggle me and I had a sudden thought that I had got myself double booked! Once home I realised that it's official, I'm cracking up, my little brain is frazzled, I don't know whether I'm coming or going! I seem to have been working with two different Saturdays this week. The walk hadn't got itself into my diary. I knew I was doing the walk and have had various conversations with people about it this week, also being conscious that I needed to plan it ... but at the same time I had booked other things into my empty diary for Saturday, things that I can't change. I had to ring the walking group and grovel, the walk is cancelled as duty calls in other directions. Oops! At least I have the next walk planned! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.