Flower Friday

HOT here. I must be a bit dehydrated and have a headache so 3 glasses of cold water has made a big improvement. We had 2 grandchildren here today. I was going to have another sewing lesson but the dress I was planning to make turned out to be shorts. I made a pair from a home made pattern I cut from the shorts Maddy was wearing but they were too small. I made a second pair which fitted well and then Leo wanted some too. No wonder I got a headache.

We are heading to Sydney tomorrow for a 60th birthday party ( brother in law). It is going to be horrible weather up to mid 40s so we decided to leave the caravan at home and stay with our son. I feel for those having blizzards in the northern hemisphere, I must be frightening to be so cold and housebound.

This is the same flower I posted the other day. Chicago Peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.