The Urban Meerkats

The sleeper train took me safely to Inverness this morning, where Rory, Mum and Dad greeted me. We had a lovely walk along the shore at West Delnies watching young gannets soar across the roaring surf. Dad assured me that there's a lovely sandy beach there - he's never seen it with the tide in so far.

We lunched at the Cheese Pantry ofConnage Dairy Farm. The dairy makes its own very tasty cheese, but it has many others for sale too. There was also an array of condiments to choose from - the cider chutney was terrific.

The afternoon saw Mum, Rory and I hit the town centre for a wander. We caught the finale of the Inverness Autumn Street Theatre Festival. I was checked for nits by St Joan's Ambulance - I'm pleased to say that I was deemed clean. The Urban Meerkats gave Rory a cuddle, but ran away when they saw that mum had fake fur edging around her coat - it looked a little like meerkat fur. There were some great acts and they gave us all a giggle.

We chilled out in the evening. The burglary on Thursday has really whacked me out. I've been on adrenalin for the past 48 hours or so and I think it ran out finally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.