The biscuit buff

This morning's walk took the whole family to Daviot in the sunshine, followed by lunch at The Dairy.

Fred and I played cyber sleuths and discovered my stolen bicycle for sale on Gumtree along with the neighbour's stolen bike! They're only down the road from our house, but we can't touch them. Fred went in person to the police station with printouts of the bikes showing the similarities between them. Foolishly, I don't have my bike marked with a unique number, but there are a few unique marks that I can see on the photo on Gumtree. The police have to gain a warrant to search the premises and need Gumtree to supply an address - this may take time. Fred googled the phone number of the person selling the bike and it came up with loads of goods on ebay, including bikes and Blackberries. His house might be a treasure trove of stolen goods. Paws crossed that the police can move swiftly. I'm so, so happy to see my bike, but I know that this doesn't mean I will get it back for definite. There are obstacles to overcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.