CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

White flowered pelargonium

I started taking pictures of one of the two streptocarpus plants which are currently flowering but they are beginning to both fade and droop. I would have blipped them for today's Flower Friday Challenge until I turned around and noticed our white flowered pelargonium which was hiding away in a shady part of the dining room. Despite the lack of light on them, I think they look wonderful. 

This pelargonium has been a fantastically prolific flowerer ever since we got it back in the spring, although I can't remember where it came from. Possibly a friend of Helena gave it to her. The streptocarpus have also been excellent, but my large collection has diminished over the last couple of years as they seem to need refreshing regularly with new cuttings. The ones I have were given to me by our neighbour who knows how much I favour their pretty flowers. She had propagated them from her leaf cuttings. 

This year I am going to bring in a new batch of various coloured streptocarpus plants and see if I can once again produce cuttings from their leaves. I did it a few times before some years ago, so fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.