Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Fantastic Plumbing

I’ve come to the conclusion that my body is like one of those new builds, they look pretty good but they always have a few snags.  So, I look pretty good, as my cousin said the other day even though he knows about my situation, I’ve got some great features, brains, good looks, modesty, great veins and now today, fantastic plumbing, but there are a few fundamental flaws, namely in my case my bowels and kidneys.  LOL!

I returned to training this morning, a considering my blood test result there appeared to be no correlation with performance.  Despite having a few weeks off, I felt good.

The fantastic plumbing came out of the blue, mid-morning I had a phone call from the hospital saying that they had a cancellation and could I come down in the afternoon.  Knowing that this is all helping me, I accepted and went down.  Considering the press the NHS has got this week, I have to say the service I’ve been getting has been brilliant.  The ultrasound scan showed that my plumbing was in good working order and would be suitable for a transplant.

In other news I’m still struggling to get back into work mode.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.