THE HORSE IN BEVERUNGEN

seemed a bit afraid of me, not knowing what my intentions were. Somehow he wanted to come nearer, but in the end did not.
We went to Beverungen in the afternoon. Mainly to buy, yes, you read it alright, paint! Some days ago Piet Hein had mentioned that there still was one little room that could use some paint. It has mostly windows and doors, so I had had no intention to bother about painting that.
Asking Mischa what colour she would choose, she had said a bit soft orange colour. Piet Hein would like a kind of green, but in the shop we both decided for the nectarine kind, and of four the softest pastel.
A piece of cake to finish my painting adventure, I guess.
When we had left Weische, we drove to the river Weser nearby.
The river looks so different in beverungen from where we live, and the sky looks different too. At the corner is a farm, with several horses, and I took several pictures too.

Tomorrow the 6th of January there is another Silly Saturday Challenge.
The tag is #SilS66, or #SillySaturday66, and #SillySaturday will do too.
As always I love to be surprised by all the funny scenes, portraits, or other subjects I will see in the galleries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.