Kingston Brook Running High

Basil and I finally got out together this morning, driving to East Leake for a walk in Meadow Park.

It was wet and obviously muddy underfoot. I was careful not to wander off metalled surfaces. Wouldn't do to fall down in the mud again. We bumped into Geoff and Debbie who were walking their puppy Stanley.

The Kingston Brook defines the northern edge of the park. It was swollen but at least not rushing. Many of the trees are green with lichen. Catkins are already out. No kids playing in the park. 

Extra is of last year's Rose Bay Willow Herb which is now desiccated but still carries feathery seedheads.

Popped in to say Hello to Hayley at The Studio and gave Physioneeds one of my calendars. The receptionist paid me for it, for which I was very grateful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.