Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Another Tree, Another Cloudy Sunrise

Location: Old Hampton Lane, Essington, Staffordshire

I was hopeful.  Out early to take my car in for an electrical fault, I just had time to head into the countryside before the garage opened.  There was clear sky to the east, but fast moving clouds were quickly filling in the gap.  In the end the sun did not colour up the sky and within a matter of minutes rain started to fall.  Frustrating!

After that it was a quick 3 mile walk back home to be there for the workmen to arrive to fit new wardrobes.  The day was spent testing systems for a colleague, as well as watching a tutorial on the Nikon autofocus system. So far everything I've watched matches my understanding but I'm still hoping there may be some gems around moving subjects.  It is all common sense really, though there was a section on focus, clarity and acuity (sharpness) that got me thinking.  the premise is that just because something is in focus does not necessarily mean it will have great clarity or acuity (sharpness).  When you realise that processing an image has the option to add clarity and sharpen the image, I really ought not to be surprised.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.