Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

The Lane to Chillington Wharf

Glorious day, which started with a short walk down this lane.  I was going to be stuck in front of a computer the rest of the day so I felt the need to get some fresh air first thing.

I tried a very different approach to create this image.  Instead of zooming to get the desired composition this is a three row, three column panoramic stitch from a 600mm equivalent lens.  The hope was to foreshorten the perspective and have the focus on the area where the branches of the trees arched over the lane.  I feel I've made a couple of mistakes; the ISO is too high (I forgot to turn the camera off auto iso) and I've had to clone in a small section where I misjudged the overlap of the frames.

I've also added an extra which is the same location os my image on 30th November.  I've meant to do this before and record a scene through the seasons and while it was again frosty, the trees are now completely bare.  I know some people won't appreciate this wish, but it would be good to have some snow, to give it a real feel of winter.

Played badminton this evening for the first time in two months.  Was quite chuffed I didn't make a complete fool of myself after the lay off, but I did stop before the end as I am having problems again with my shoulders. Looks like the steroid injection has worn off.  I'm sure it is down to poor posture, which I'm trying to correct by doing a regime of exercises.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.