Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

The Old Bridge at New Cross

A day of hospital visits, firstly in the morning and the first experience of endoscopy.  I was offered a bowel screening before Christmas and as I was sitting in the waiting room I started to ask myself, why?  Bit late, I know!  I was taken in and laid on a bed and 4 nurses joined me.  What followed gave me a perverse sort of interest as the camera travelled 2 feet into my body where nothing has ever gone before!  I watched as the camera surveyed the inner lining, thankfully finding nothing of significance.

If you get offered this (once your 55 I understand), do consider it, it wasn't painful, perhaps moments of discomfort and ........well I'm not used to 'mooning' at ladies!  At least I now have the confidence that nothing untoward is happening 'down there'!

I then went back home and carried out some office work until I had to retrace my steps for an MRI.  I've had these before, but never been inside the donut for 45 minutes before.

Anyway, as I walked out I liked the the lights and reflections of the new out of town shopping complex next to the old canal.  Almost a homage to dear Sarum Stroller, who left the site last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.