Flower in the making

Forgive me for blipping a flower in the making but l liked the photo of this hyacinth sitting in the hyacinth vase.. l found it yesterday in a brown bag and already its roots are half and inch long.. l wonder when it will flower!

For my own record... no need to read 
Tonight there was a knock at the door after dark... there was my 'sightly confused' next door neighbour.  She said in a very defiant voice.. l need to speak to the management l am absolutely freezing and it is just not good enough.. do you know who l can speak to??!!  I diplomatically suggested l came to find out how to make things warmer for her.  I grabbed a torch and took her home.  I asked her if she had central heating.. she said.. Yes, l do at home.  We entered her house.. which was cold and l asked her where her boiler was and how did she normally turn it on.. she flicked a switch and the boiler fired up.  I found a blow heater and plugged it in and asked her if she had eaten.. she hadn't so l went home to get some soup and took it back.. thankfully the radiators were on.  I stayed while she ate and she seemed quite well.. the illusion of not being in her own home had gone but she did ask me when l was going back.. l said l would wait till she had eaten her soup.  Oh dear.. poor thing.. what is going on?..  We have an appointment for her to see a doctor and on monday will contact social services.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.