Lunch breaks

It's strange how different people use their lunch breaks. The guy in the foreground obviously likes to relax in the fresh air, reading his book (or whatever it is he is doing), whereas the folk in the background seem to prefer a more social affair.
Lately, I've been enjoying a lunch time wander with my camera, however work has been a little hectic this week, and I've had to basically work right through my breaks (leaving StevieFish to blip-wander on his own). I used to always just sit at my desk during my lunch break, reading Slashdot or El Reg, however having grown accustomed to a daily wander around the city centre, I've really missed not being able to get out. Today I managed to finish off the majority of the work I had on, so I was out the door like a shot at lunch, off on a long wander around Edinburgh with DSLR in hand.
It also meant that I could post a proper blip, rather than the YKYSFAB-type stuff I've been posting over the last few days.

Rejected blip-candidates:
* Trainspotting Cyclist
* Daydreaming

Also had a laugh at these ugly mannequins, and this guy, who held this pose for about five minutes, waiting for the wind to catch the new Lloyds TSB flag adorning the Band of Scotland HQ on the mound.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.