monochrome

By monochrome

Mimicking Burnsy mimicking Banksy

I actually passed this yesterday when I was out on my lunch time blip-wander, and I did take a couple of shots of it, however I wasn't entirely pleased with them, so refrained from blipping it.
So, today, I thought I'd wander back up the Mound, and try and get some more shots which I could hopefully use as a blip. I didn't notice at the time, but the girl in the picture is subconsciously doing quite a good impression of the Burns stencil.
'Twas good to get out for a wander, and I made up for my lack of lunch time walking in the first half of the week by taking quite a long route up the Mound and George IV bridge, down through the Grassmarket, along King's Stables road, back through the gardens & Princes Street, and then back to the office.

Glad it's Friday, it has been a long week. I think a bottle of wine (or three) are in order...

Rejected:
* Waiting on the bus
* Car Park Fail
* Faster than a speeding taxi
* Cyclist

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.