Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Waiting Room Flowers

I didn't expect to have my eyes dilated when I saw the optometrist this afternoon, but he thought it was a good idea.  While I was waiting for the drops to work and with Flower Friday in mind, I took a picture of the flower print on the wall with my phone.  I thought I might not take any other pictures today and I was right.  For some reason, my eyes always take a lot longer than average to get back to normal and by then I have a headache.  So this is my blip today, even though my daughter came in with a beautiful bouquet tonight. I thought the reflections in the glass over the picture made it interesting.  Condolences to Anni (BikerBear) and Himself on the loss of his mother.  And many thanks for hosting even at this sad time. 

I am grateful that my eye exam was completely normal (for my age), except for the need for new glasses.  And I'm grateful for my thoughtful daughter.  Maybe I will blip my flowers tomorrow when I can see better.
Thanks to everyone who commented and left stars and hearts on my blips today.  I'll catch up with you tomorrow. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.