FLW and her 2000th Blip!

This is an overview of Paladian shooting her 2000th Blip. It is also a tribute to genius of Frank Lloyd Wright and more recently to the makers and designers of Lego. You can see Paladian's blip here.

We have both always enjoyed building things, and our latest passion was ignited when we watched a Danish-American documentary called A Lego Brickumentary.

I have always been a fan of USA's greatest ever architect, Frank Lloyd Wright, and Paladian and I have visited a number of his houses and structures in USA. I have even had the privilege of visiting his Imperial Hotel, now at the Meiji-mura, an open-air architectural museum/theme park near Nagoya, Japan. The hotel is also available as a Lego kit!

We recently bought our very first Lego kit of Frank Lloyd Wright's last masterpiece, the Guggenheim Museum. Its model completion perfectly coincided with Paladian latest blip milestone. Who would have thought that either of us would ever be blipping Lego models!

In my extras I have included a shot of the interior taken during my visit in 2006, and the 2 night photos are from my 2010 visit to the Guggenheim.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.