Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

West Wittering

My friend called me to ask if I'd like to take the dogs for a walk on the beach this morning, with the camera. She and two of her friends rode their horses along the beach and swam them in the sea.

The weather couldn't be more perfect. Fluffy clouds in clear blue skies and just a hint of a breeze. The low light was perfect for the shots I took.

I took many shots of the threesome together, but I found this and didn't look further. I really loved the light on the horses and the spray enveloping them from the hooves as they galloped through the shallow waters.

The dogs thought they'd been transported back to Scotland again. C.s Labrador followed the horses whilst my two played, running circles of pure joy.

Such a lovely day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.