Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Southampton and Winchester Visitors Group

Today I talked to this lovely Quaker by the Buttercross.  As you can see, she and other members of the Southampton and Winchester Visitors Group are holding ongoing weekly vigils in solidarity with refugees and asylum seekers.  (In fact, our choir has raised money for this particular charity).  It was interesting how many people greeted her in the relatively few minutes I was with her.

Apart from that, Hazel and I went to the pet shop and the market, before walking home through a cold and extremely soggy park.  And this afternoon a very nice man came to tweak my computer.  I think I'll have Lightroom soon, with an option on a full version of Photoshop.  So I wanted to ask, can any of you tell me whether the latter will really help me?  At the moment I'm using Elements.

That's it for now.  Have a fab Saturday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.