Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

My personal IT trainer for the morning

I've been wanting to learn a bit more about the art of cutting out images in Photoshop with which I can create composites for a while, so my New Years present to me was to spend an extended morning with Ken Fisher . I've learnt lots (and muddled up a few things) but I've been trying to practice since I've been back so that I don't forget it all.  I've attached one of my `play' pieces in extra.  I haven't quite got Sarah's hair right at the moment so I need to have another try and I've not thought through what I want from the background, but I've made a start.

Ken is very good and explains really clearly.  I definitely recommend his videos (which he's hoping to embed in his new website - they might not be free to use then,)

Thank you Ken, I'll be in touch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.