An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Drive By Shooting 2...

To Gloagburn this week and second drive by shooting.

We met Jann (a friend and ex-work colleague of D) for lunch as she retires next week and is relocating back to England on 21st January, so it will be a while before we see her again.

It was lovely to catch up with her and hear all her exciting news.  Of course there was some office chat, not much, but enough for David to smile wryly and feel thankful for early retirement :-)

I resisted buying anything in the farm shop and was looking forward to the drive home into the sunset as I thought that could be my blip.  Unfortunately I'd forgotten we were going to B&Q in Perth for lightbulbs, so the sunset was behind me.   Nothing for it but to capture it in the wing mirror.  Focus is rubbish as the road was rather bumpy but I liked the colour.  Almost blipped the farmhouse instead (see extra) but David chose this one so I went with that.

Lola didn't come with us today.  We decided to leave her in the boot room to see how she got on.  Ally then Christine was here with Alan so they said they would let her out to do her business as needed.  

I got a text from Ally in the middle of the afternoon saying "just thought you might like to see how much Lola is missing you" with an accompanying photo (in extras)  I am very happy that she shows no signs of separation anxiety or inclination to chew the shoes in the boot room.  They're about the only things she doesn't fancy chewing! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.