Whittington Castle at sundown

This morning I went to practice with the Georgian dancing group that I'm a musician for. It was a 9.00am start in Ellesmere - on a Saturday!

Afterwards I went for a walk and took some photos for a blip. I was lucky that I caught the fleeting sunshine although it was very cold. I saw at least a dozen goosander on The Mere a great sight.

This afternoon I came to put the photos on the computer but it said that there were no photos to upload. I checked and they'd all gone from the memory card. This is the second time that it's happened this week but with different cameras and different memory cards so it had to be a fault on the computer.

I went straight to the castle and got a few shots before it got dark. I put the card in the computer and it said that there was a fault with the drive. I clicked when it asked to repair it and then the photos uploaded. I've never known this happen before but as I'm going on holiday in a couple of weeks hope that I can trust it as I don't want to lose all those photos. Unfortunately I don't know the first thing about computers!

Hence we have a very emergency blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.