6 Strings...

I've been playing guitar ever since I found punk rock. I daresay I have become pretty competent at it and my playing has found a bit of a re-awakening in the last couple of months as I generally send Ewan off to sleep with a few plucks on the 6 string.

I have a host of songs I know how to play and can pretty easily pick out keys and play along to other music but there is one thing I've never been able to do that I wish I could.

Construct an original song, fully formed.

I've come up with a few wee lines and melodies here and there through out the years, but never managed to put them to use in a fully functional song with words and all.

If I had 3 wishes, that would be a talent I would wish for.

---------------------------------

This was taken using the CCWRDD but I didn't count on ScotRail windows being so manky. I need to scope out a better seat next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.