Ice

Biking, monkeybarring and now ice skating as well. This girl's energy levels are through the roof sometimes. She's like one of those toy bunnies from the Duracell adverts years ago, the ones that just keep on going. Went to Murrayfield Ice Rink for the first time ever with mamasuzi's family and had a really enjoyable time. One of my girls just got it straight away and was gliding around with ease, the other must have fallen down 100 times and got straight back up again 100 times. I was proud of 'em both, A+ for effort and determination all round.

After that it was "park! park! bike! bike!" and out into the fray once more on our return home. Just had a big Sunday tea, watched a maybe-slightly-too-scary family film and I'm due a Guinness on the sofa. Might even push that boat right out and have two.

Music - my ipod scroll was exactly where I left it yesterday when I was deep in Mortal Man territory. That's my friend Trevor, and his alphabetical place is sandwiched between a couple of artists that have just got one track apiece on there.

So, the choice is yours, you can go pre-Trev or post-Trev tonight, it really is entirely up to you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.