Light & sight

By CameronDP

Family

Hey, yes it's a people blip for once. I know! Enough with the pigeon blips. Until next time anyway. This is my mother Esme and my uncle Jay - i.e. my late father's brother. They are both now in their early 70s and have known each other since the 1950s in Scarborough, believe it or not! So whenever they get together there is a lot of strangely interesting talk about things that happened long ago, when they younger than I am now. Uncle Jay, who is from Helensburgh near Glasgow just like my Dad, is something of a salty old seadog, having spent his entire career in the Merchant Navy. He has been around the world, and around the block, more than once. By the way, if you are wondering what my Dad looked like, at least in his latter years, think Gran Torino-era Clint Eastwood and you won't be too far off.
In other news, I am now precisely one third of the way through my Blip year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.