Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

Autumn Colours in Edinburgh

Saw this lovely autumn scene at the corner of the grounds of The Dean Gallery, looking over to the Dean Cemetery, just before it started to rain. Was walking to the Edinburgh Travel Tweetup at Ryan's Bar. Hadn't been in the Cellar Bar in it's current incarnation before - and very pleasant it was too. Organised by Kash, a top travel blogger, and with a guest list of friends old and new. It was good to catch up with folks who travel and write about travel.

It made me think about the fact that all the time I was travelling around the world I could have been blogging - if only the Internet had been invented in those days! My travels were documented in paper format for my own delictation only, and as I discovered yesterday, some of the photographs from my travels in my early 20s are very much the worse for wear - curse the rubbish photo processing in those pre-digital days.

Finished reading the book [Edinburgh Days by Sam Pickering]I blipped last week, and got round to writing a little blog post

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.