The second half of life..

By twigs

B is for......

Bee, bucket-list and bummer!

I'm sure many of you have them - those bucket list shots that you hope you'll capture one day.  Well, one of mine is a bee in flight.  This could have been oh! so good except I didn't have the focus or depth of field quite right.  Keep trying......but I do feel I'm on the right track and getting closer.  

I have other bucket list shots too, some of which require substantial travel.  I spent this morning poring over G & B's Africa photobooks which served simply to reinforce that long-held desire.  Wild life shooting at its very best.  I need to be sure that I have mastered quick-draw shooting before I embark on any wildlife trips though - no second chances there!  At least I can go back into the garden tomorrow and (hopefully) have another go.

My afternoon was spent 'fixing' something that wasn't really broken in the first place - it's just been annoying me for a long time and, after looking carefully at things, I figured it would be a pretty straightforward 'fix'.  A trip to Bunnings to purchase replacement part then home to complete.  Easy half hour and done was the plan.

Haha!!  Wishful thinking!  4 hours later sink is in pieces, tools everywhere and I've run out of puff.  Will need to go back to the big green shed tomorrow and hope a kind assistant can point me in the right direction.  

To be continued.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.