Good Intentions

I had a terrible night's sleep being woken by the ferocious wind and rain at about 3am and then unable to get back to sleep.
It was Miss L's first day back at school today. I honestly couldn't work out what the noise was when I woke up this morning and when I worked out it was my alarm I couldn't think why it was going off!!
It was a bit of a shock to the system!!
Miss L on the other hand was dressed and ready at 7.30am and couldn't understand why we couldn't just go. Mummy needed a cup of tea first!!
She has a school trip today to the Pitt Rivers Museum in Oxford so there was no stress about packing bags, making snacks or realising we haven't made a poster about coal mining in Outer Mongolia.
Just get in the car and go. Bliss!
And only one school to go to - I was home by 8.40am!!
Miss E had the dentist today. As usual Mr K did the honours as I cannot cope with it. He's a star!
She needed a filling replacing as it came out the other day. As she ate quiche!! 
She was very brave apparently.
While they were there I popped to Aldi to get some of Miss L's porridge. I hd to laugh when I saw the knock off Slimming World Meals cabinet.  Normally full to the top! 
January is paved with good intentions!!
Miss E had a quiet day upstairs with Mr K. He was working and she was playing on her iPad. 
I felt a bit left out as I had been looking forward to a day just me and her and maybe an outing. 
But the weather was rubbish and there's always tomorrow......
I did get started on de-Christmassing the house and watched a few episodes of Grey's Anatomy. I had to keep reminding myself that I had to collect Miss L - that she wasn't upstairs!!!! - and checking the time so I didn't forget!!
She had a fabulous time at the Pitt Rivers and told me all about everything they saw. 
She still wants to talk to me. Yay!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.